Other enemy hand controll options than Jack Daw?!? - (Misaki in outcast?)

I'm a Teapot!

Hi =),

I'm kind of new to malifaux (just a few months) so i thaught i could ask for some opinions and advice =)

So, could misaki work with some hand eating outcast guys? 

I was thinking about using Hans with 2 shots at the enemy master, montresor with his new upgrade and maybe some of the crossroad7s for some decent hand pressure. Ama no zako should have a similar effect i guess. 

When i read about outcast misaki it was basicly always about TT offering more [+], focus... and outcast misaki being more durable but not viable due to her low weak dmg. So i thaught about a way to overcome her low weak dmg and what outcast misaki could do better then her TT version. 

With a full crew of hand eating fellows and assassinate, the weak dmg would be less of a disadvantage. Also, other then yamaziko (who can join her outcast crew aswell) and misdirection, TT doesnt have that many ways of making the enemy discard cards. 

Do you think this could work?

Do the upgrades for Hans and Montresor make them playable for this kind of playstyle? 

Are there other ways to discard the enemy hand in outcast or any mercs?

Maybe just for certain scenarios or against some very card dependant masters this might be worth a try at least? (I'd really love to make this work)

Thanks =)

I'd not generally found her weak of 2 to be that low, especially if you take stalking bisento and give her the positive damage flips anyway. 

Hand destruction is a potent approach anyway. 

There are two ways I can think of to go about it, the first is the one you have gone for, selecting actions that force card discard. These are pretty strong, especially if you have enouigh that they have to lose good cards to the discarding.