New Nephilim Player

Deluge

Greetings All

My name is Matthew and I currently live in Leeds, UK. A friend of mine on here introduced me to the world of Malifaux a few months ago, my hobby life due to other systems has stagnated over the past few months and as a result I have been looking into getting back in wargaming. I have decided on Lilith and the Nephalim and as a result I have ordered the Lilith Starter Set, Nekima and a pack of Nephilim.

Looking forward to my miniatures and interacting with you all

Cheers

Matt

*edit for spelling

(0) Welcome to Malifaux!

Nice choice on your first Master. I started playing Lilith recently myself and focused purely on Nephilim for the fun of it. It's been really fun. Lilith however is so versatile and useful in so many situations she can run pretty much anything in her crew and still do really well. You're off to a great start with your beginners picks. Consider some of the Swampfiends or other Nephilm as your next pickups. They are particularly awesome :D

Thanks for the welcome, at the moment I will be focussing on the assembly, basing and painting aspect as although I have been wargaming for nearly 15 years I have yet to field a fully painted army so that for me is going to be priority number one. I also want to collect everything possible in plastic so will be playing almost entirely with the above models until the other Nephilim are released in plastic

Thanks for the welcome, I have put those onto my Shopping list for when they come out in plastic as well as the Black Blood Shaman and Mr Graves. I have also been looking in Zoraida and Pandora boxes for potential models to use with Lilith and expand outward into a second (or third) master

*edit spelling and stuff