Jump to content

Johan and Upgrades


Recommended Posts

Johan is an MS&U mercenary in an Arcanist crew - can he use the MS&U specific "Bleeding Edge Tech" upgrade? 


Reading the rules I can't see why not (page 72, "A model may only have upgrades of the crews decalred factionj, regardless of the models faction"), however it's not an option in the online Crew Creator.  



  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Johan can take any upgrades that aren't restricted for him regardless of his declared faction / crew. If he was with Neverborn he could take their upgrades. So long as he meets the restriction requirements on the bottom of the upgrade card and is part of his crews declared faction he can go to town with any of their fancy kit. I usually give my Johan Imbued Energies or Bleeding Edge Tech when he's with my Ramos crew. It's always been pretty effective for me although I use him in his proper faction more often than not. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information