Starting out with Jakob Lynch - advice on future purchases

BloodBought

So as the title states, I'm just getting started with Jakob Lynch's Dark Debts box. I've yet to get a game in yet but I already have Beckoners and Depleted on order as I understand they are nearly universally useful with him. I'm also plannin to pick up bother Neverborn Crew box to supplement my options but am having trouble deciding what. I like the look of Lilith, Zoraida, and Pandora's boxes but am unsure which ones will have the best overlap and usability with Lynch. Right now I'm sorta leaning towards Zoraida, for Silurids and Bad Juju, but am still unsure if I'm going the right direction here.

That's hard to say. Neverborn are a faction where most models work reasonably well outside their thematic crew and can hold their own just fine. If you want another box, I'd probably go with Lilith. Tots are superb Scheme runners that synergize well with Lynch himself, but are so cheap that they don't reduce the Brilliance shenanigans of his crew much.

On the other hand, Illuminated and Depleted are so generally useful that you cannot go wrong with another master.

In the best things to add to a Lynch crew after the initial crew box are

1. Terror Tots (Seriously these guys are sickening with Lynch, I'd get the Lilith box instead of the stand alone box though)

2. Beckoners (These guys rock with Lynch)

3. Mr Graves & Mr Tannen (Thematic, useful as hell and work well with many other masters)

4. Depleted (Coz you have a lot of the other theme stuff, these guys are cheap, tough and great for their cost)

5. Stitched Together (Just because they are awesome, also... they will complete your Darkened Collection :D)

But from a Lynch perspective. He doesn't really want anything from Pandora. :P

True. Well, my Lynch opponent includes a Sorrow from time to time.

True, Lynch and Lilith get stuff from each other that works well.