Jump to content

Mortarion

Members
  • Content Count

    169
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    4

Mortarion last won the day on November 3

Mortarion had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

380 Like Butter

1 Follower

About Mortarion

  • Rank
    Minion

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. The Thallarian Queller is really high on my list of what needs fixing. Currently it does not add anything to the crew. It's just an overcosted Sanctioned spellcaster. It is one of the few models that I would never consider taking. And I honestly think that the Austringer is fine at 7 stones. But I might be biased, because last time I killed one the board was suddenly filled with three trained raptors which not only killed my model who had killed the Austringer, but also removed my Corpse markers for Dig their graves...
  2. It's per model (page 69 of the Rulebook). So you can do quite a lot of tricks in a Lucius crew.
  3. Some new stuff for Lucius done! First, Agent 46. I think that the original model looks a bit boring, so I tried to build something a little bit different. Something that looks more like a gentleman than a soldier. Someone Lucius would send on a mission. I figured the mask and blades would make it pretty clear who it's supposed to be anyway. And then, Alan Reid. With this one, I wanted to get really close to the illustration. It looks so much like a Guild Investigator, so I didn't want anyone getting confused. There are only some small changes. A WIP of Alan. And finally a second Lawyer. I've had this model since I started Malifaux, but never got around to painting it.
  4. The best ones in my opinion are the ones that don't show every single thing that happens. I'm not really interested in watching a 2 hour battle report where a lot of the time is players thinking about whether they should cheat in a duel. Showing the important bits and making a summary of the rest makes for better pacing and a more managable view time.
  5. From my experience so far, Pine box is extremely situational in M3E. In the right situations, it can (in theory) help you score or deny schemes and strats by simply removing a model from the board in one action regardless of how tough it is. However, since Death Marshals are not super fast I doubt those situations will occur often. At some point I will try a list built upon burying, with Jury and DMR to damage the buried models, but I am quite convinced it will be a wierd gimmick list rather then an actual viable option. In M2E, you took the Death Marshals for their Pine box. In M3E you take them for other reasons. The Pine box is just a bonus in my opinion. And when all the stars align every 20:th or so match and you can actually use it when it matters it will become one of those "That's awesome!!"-moments.
  6. I would say Perdita is Chaotic Good. The Guild has little actual control over her and she has very little regard for rules or procedure. She does what she thinks is right and does not care about what she is "allowed" to do. With Lady Justice, I would say she is by herself more Neutral Good. She wants to do good thing (although for unknown reasons which may or may not be selfish). However, the Guild has more direct control over her than Perdita and may use her actions for ends which might be considered evil, so True neutral might fit because of that. And is Hoffman really Good? He seems to work for is own interest more than others... *Sees a Watcher in the distance* I mean... Of course all Guild Masters are Lawful Good. The honourable Guild only wants the best for all citizens of Malifaux, and does so by following and upholding the rules needed for a civilized society.
  7. Thanks. I missed the part about Terrain Markers. Then everything makes sense.
  8. I am a bit confused by the Mysterious Emissary's "The Land's Hunger" ability. It says the following: "When this model Drops a Marker, it may instead Drop a 50mm Severe, Hazardous, Hungry Land Marker (it is still treated as a Marker for the effect). This model is unaffected by Hungry Land Markers." What does that last sentence really mean? Let me go through some different scenarios. 1. The Emissary moves onto a Hungry Land Marker. This one is obvious. He ignores both the Severe (which he does anyway) and the Hazardous effects. No problem. 2. The Emissary starts his activation on a Hungry Land Marker. Acording to his "Planted Roots" ability, he Heals 1 if he starts in Severe terrain. But since he is "unaffected by" Hungry Land Markers, does this not work? It could be argued that he is not affected by the marker, but rather his ability, but if the reason for him healing is that he stands on a Hungry Land Marker, then the marker does affect him. On the other hand, his whole deal seems to be creating terrain and then gaining benefits from it, so it would seem odd if he could not use that terrain. 3. The Emissary drops a Hungry Land Marker instead of a Marker in such a way that it touches himself. Does he suffer damage from the effect? I guess not? Or is the effect considered to not be from the Hungry Land Marker? 4. The Emissary and an enemy model stands on the same Hungry Land Marker, more than 1" apart. The Emissary's Tangled Roots attack has a RG of 1" but can target any other model in the same piece of Severe Terrain, ignoring range and LoS. Can he target the enemy? Again, this seems to be the intent, but then he would be affected by the Hungry Land Marker.
  9. I really hope that the intention of Wyrd is to not only sell M2E models through their own webstore, but also deliver them to other retailers/distributors. But I'm not so sure about that. Some online retailers seem to have removed M2E models not in stock from the store entirely and remaining M2E models are selling fast. If I lived in North America, this would not be a problem, as I could just order the models in question from Wyrd, but that is simply not an option in other parts of the world because of the shipping and possible custom fees. Oh, well. Nothing to do but hope for the best I guess.
  10. Thanks. But that information makes me a bit worried. I previously got the impression that you would be able to get any model that has now been repackaged with other models, but that does not seem to be the case. (Or perhaps I misunderstood the previous information.) If I am reading this correctly you can not order individual old models that are no longer separately. For example, I own the Death marshal recruiters and the Jury, but no Domadores de cadaveres. They will only be sold together in the future, but since they are not new models I can not order just the Domadores but would have to buy the whole box to get them. (Ordering from Wyrds webstore is not an option since I live in Europe.) And I am also a bit confused about what is considered to be new models. I own the old Lucius box and now need Agent 46. It will be part of the Lucius core box when released, together with new sculpts for Lucius, scribe and lawyers. Will it be possible to special order just Agent 46? He is the only new model in the box in the sense that he did not have stats in M2E, but all models in the box are new models in the sense that their sculpts are new... However, the info says that you are not allowed to make special orders for resculpts, so that gives me some hope.
  11. Exactly. Before reading this thread, I had read the last sentence of the Doppelganger's Mimic ability as "Replace whatever is listed under STAT on the copied model's card with whatever is listed under STAT on this ability", which would remove any suits and modifiers. After reading this thread I agree that Stat is something different than Fate modifier and Suit, so that only the number would be replaced while the copied modifiers and suits would remain. But it could use a FAQ entry.
  12. My meta is usually quite casual, and most players have an idea of the list they want to play well before seeing their opponent, schemes and strats. Any counter-picking will usually be changing a model or two rather than the entire list. And if someone is changing their entire list it is more likely to be the result of the scheme pool simply not working for the crew they had in mind before. This casual wibe suits me perfectly, but it has made me a bit reluctant to play Hoffman in M3E as the match will likely be a bit unfair if your opponent does not have anything to break armour.
  13. So, after a long break while waiting for M3E I am now back to painting Malifaux. This model have been following Lady Justice around claiming to be her totem. It must be a trick, because he looks nothing like the Brutal Effigy. Maybe the new governor is behind this... I thought a bit about the colour of the robes. In the end I settled for beige/sand colour, since it would look impartial and allow the blood to show.
  14. Hello. My first game with Collodi in M3E left me with two questions which I think I know the answers to but wanted to check. 1. Collodi's totem, Marionette, is Minion(4). The rules about hiring totems says that "the Totem's Cost is considered to be 0 during hiring". Even though it talks about the Totem (rather than Totems), I assume Collodi can hire all four of his Totems at 0 cost. Correct? 2. Collodi has a Tactical Action called "Fill with stones" which gives the target Shielded +2 and Staggered. Can Collodi use this on himself? The restriction is "Friendly Construct only", and he is a construct. I can't really see any reason why he should not be able to target himself, but it almost feels like cheating, since Staggered will be removed as soon as his Activation ends.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information