Leveticus or Ramos for beginner?

Gunner Recall

Hello all, I am new to the game, have only played one match with the Rasputina box set. However, I purchased Leveticus today, and looking through all of his skills and everything, he seems VERY complicated for a new player to learn, coupled with the fact that my friends and I do not have a ton of terrain to use.

My question is, should I just tough out the (probably) early growing pains and trying to learn a tricky/complicated master, or should I pick up another box set and put Leveticus on hold? I am also thinking of picking up Ramos, any thoughts on him? Good starting points for both crews, and some tips or general description of what a typical battle will be like with each crew?

Thanks for all the help!

Levi is very tricky for a new player to learn as most of his rules are basically throwing the normal rules out the window. If you're familiar with a lot of miniature games it might not be too bad to just stick with it, but it'll be uphill learning the rules.

Guild tends to have some of the simpler masters to learn with a lot of leeway for new players to make mistakes. Ramos can feel a little underwhelming without his avatar, but he's still a very good launching point, plus you can have a fair amount of overlap between him and Levi depending on how you want to play

Money is not really an issue with me, assuming that I grow to like the game, however I am unfamiliar with table top games, this being my first one.

You say Ramos may feel a bit underwhelming without his avatar? Is there any figures that I can get to lessen this feel, so that I will still feel competitive etc? Right now my friends Lord Chompy Bits feels unbeatable haha!