Expanding on the lady justice box set

cyberrave

Hi,

I am new to malifaux and I have recently bought the lady justice box set. In a month or so, at my game store, there will be a tournament. its going to be a fixed master.

I played a couple of games and I am still debating which minion to add to my crew to attain 30 SS. I am currently at 23 SS.

Am I looking for additional speed, more combo spells? Is there anyway other than using terrain to get me into melee range so my combos are more effective?

Thanks in advance!

Hi, and welcome to the world of Malifaux!

I am a relatively new player, and Justice was my first box set. I think one of two purchases would be ideal for bringing you up to 30ss.

I would first recommend the Guardian, whose rules can be found in the "Rising Powers" book (although the stat card also comes with his blister pack). The guardian is a great addition because it costs exactly 7ss, which would bring you up from 23ss to 30ss, and which can keep Justice safe from enemy fire/unwanted distractions via its protective buffs. If you can get Justice into combat unhurt via the Guardian's shielding abilities, she can put out some serious damage that would easily kill even a master after a few rounds of combat... Justice gets +++ flips to damage on the charge if you charge, and use vengeance, and her great sword. Nasty.

I would also recommend the Executioner, who also comes at 7ss, and can seriously rip things up. He's less defensive than the Guardian though. It depends on your play style.

As for spells and combos, you probably don't need much more than what you get in the Justice boxed set because Death Marshals can be seriously buffed with her inspiring sword play ability. Combat prowess is also a nifty little spell.

Hope this helps!

Edited by StormLordXIII
Correction: Inspiring Sword Play is an ability, not trigger.

Hi,