Hardcore Western Theme'd List

CalmPlains

Hello everyone, I am here because I need your help!

Trying to get my brother into the game with me, but he is on the fence, so I want to appeal to his fancy, and come up with a playable list of all cowboys, the more true grit western the better. Some (obvious?) models that are perfect would include Death Marshals, Guild Guard(s), Samael Hopkins, Santiago, Perdita isn't bad (but guns drawn is better). Also planning on getting/converting the gencon convict gunslinger.

I have no knowledge of guild tactics or solid crew compositions (because I am new to Malifaux also) so I am asking for your help to make a solid Western-themed playable crew list to lure my brother into the game. A shooty list with a decent amount of "cowboys" would be ideal.

(note: I will be purchasing, converting, and painting these for him, as he is far less into the hobbying aspect than me!)

Many thanks in advance for all of your time and assistance, I would be greatful if you would help me pull this off before his birthday in October.

Cheers

Edited by CalmPlains

Well your definitely playing Guild then, I think the best fit is Pertita box which is a western family who all can pretty much activate at the same time which is refereed to as an alpha strike. Killing a ton but leaving you a little open for your opponent to take advantage of, but he should be cripple by then, unable to hit back as hard. Simple but effective strategy. Also they have above average stats.

Lady justice and Sonia boxes are in second, not sure if you want to pick up the second box or just the minions afterwards. the general consensus is that you don't need anything specific to go with the perdita box, so you can pick up what you like the look & feel of.

Edited by CannonFodder
added links

Perdita for sure, they are the wild west gunslinger familia. Also they are very good, and are super fun to play. Also depends on how many points your trying to make for him?