Assembling Scales of Justice. Need Input.

sondermann

I got my first batch of Malifaux miniatures and while I have no problem assembling Baby Kade or the Molemen, I'm staring at Scales of Justice and I'm not sure how to assemble it so that it will endure transportation and play.

My problem of course are the scales themselves. I have removed the grating and I think I know how the pieces should fit together (i.e. the plate into the hooks and the top of the chain into the underside of the skulls).

I have no experience in pinning (not that it would do me any good, I think) nor with greenstuff or putty or somesuch. But I'm willing to learn.

Actually I haven't painted a miniature in years and back when I did super glue was sufficient for my minis. I understand that I need to step up my game. And that is exactly what I want to do. I just need some pointers :)

To be more specific, I'm worried that if I simply glue the plates onto the hooks that those will fall off as soon as I put 'scales' into my foamtray. And also I'm not so sure if superglue will be enough to attach the chains onto the skulls.

How did you do it? How would you solve such problems?

Thanks!

They are pretty fragile, I agree. Some models are like that. How you described the process is, unfortunately, how you'll get the job done. Basic super glue and a prayer. No pinning of the pieces you're worried about.

Here's some advice:

1) If you're using the normal foam trays that "pluck" out the area the mini will rest, save some of the pulls to pack around the Scales and limit knock around and tension.