Manos makes a great Henchman Hardcore leader!

Today the list I tried was:

• Manos
  • Yin
  • Chiaki
  • Komainu

Chiaki is great for a bit of repositioning and a turn one upgrade on Komainu.

Yin and Manos can get four bombs down quite easily between them. They're also absolutely stellar at dodging terrain. After dropping bombs, they can put tons of offensive pressure wherever you need.

The vendetta points are a bit tricky, but the Komainu can score at least one and soak tons of hits.

Anyone tried Manos in HH? Seems better than Philip and the Nanny after the Archie nerfs.

• 2 weeks later...

Since I'm just starting out I've been interested in getting a couple HH games in to get my feet wet. Manos seems like a good leader - was actually looking at Manos/Toshiro/Chiaki/Komainu earlier. just for the summons. 

How often does the "Constriction" ability come into play? I'm coming from a warhammer background so it was relatively uncommon to retreat. Not saying I never did it, but most times you finish out when you get stuck in. If disengaging in Malifaux is super common I can see this adding some utility, but otherwise I'm feeling pretty meh on Yin.

One cavaet would be Yin in a Redchapel crew - I could see his 'your'e coming with me' trigger as great fun throwing people into Seamus.

26 minutes ago, Speedguyjp said:

Since I'm just starting out I've been interested in getting a couple HH games in to get my feet wet. Manos seems like a good leader - was actually looking at Manos/Toshiro/Chiaki/Komainu earlier. just for the summons. 

How often does the "Constriction" ability come into play? I'm coming from a warhammer background so it was relatively uncommon to retreat. Not saying I never did it, but most times you finish out when you get stuck in. If disengaging in Malifaux is super common I can see this adding some utility, but otherwise I'm feeling pretty meh on Yin.