Jump to content
  • 0

Gremlin zoraida and will o' the wisp


Somnicide
 Share

Question

Quick question on will o' the wisp ability and how it interacts with Zoraida as a gremlin master.

Basically, is Zoraida still considered a Neverborn model for purposes of Ever Changing Form.

The rule book so far as I can tell only states they are both for purposes of hiring, and that they must take upgrades from the declared faction.

Ever Changing Form: Target a friendly Neverborn model within 10". Take a (2) Tactical Action printed on the target's stat card or one of its Upgrades. This Action may only be taken once per Turn...

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
2 hours ago, Somnicide said:

Quick question on will o' the wisp ability and how it interacts with Zoraida as a gremlin master.

Basically, is Zoraida still considered a Neverborn model for purposes of Ever Changing Form.

The rule book so far as I can tell only states they are both for purposes of hiring, and that they must take upgrades from the declared faction.

Please explain where you think it states they are both factions only for hiring purposes.  On the contrary, see places like the card definitions (rules manual, page 8):

"This shows the Faction (or Factions) to which the model belongs.   ...  A model's Faction never changes.   ..."

Compare that to the explanation for the factions shown on the upgrade cards:

"This shows the faction to which the Upgrade belongs.  A Crew may only purchase Upgrades for its models that are the same Faction declared by the Crew.  If an Upgrade has two or more Faction symbols, it is available to both Factions."

and there's reinforcing instruction on page 90 under Hire Crews and Upgrades.

In other words, The upgrades a model can take are limited to the declared crew, and has nothing to do with the model's Faction(s).  For example, on a Leveticus led Outcasts crew, if Leveticus takes Pariah of Iron and hires Howard Langston and a Peacekeeper, both Howard Langston and the Peacekeeper get Outcasts upgrades even though they're Arcanist and Guild models.  It's an Outcasts Crew, led by (coincidentally) an Outcasts Master, with an Arcanist model and a Guild model in it, because the factions of the models don't change.

 

 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
55 minutes ago, Somnicide said:

Okay cool thanks, was just checking because three hems and loads of gremlins is kind of nuts.

You can easily cast three hems throughout a turn, but you cannot have hem on three different targets at the same time. 
When a voodoo doll leaves play or takes the hem action any previous hems fall off. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information