Is Hodgepodge Effigy worth it in a crew when the master isn't very killy?

apes-ma

For example with Tara, Jack, and to a lesser extent Hamelin, would you ever consider taking an Effigy just for the cover he can provide, dropping the odd scheme marker and the odd chance he might let you reap a soulstone if your master does get a bit of killing done?

5 minutes ago, daniello_s said:

I wouldn't bother taking him with Tara or Hamelin as they would not benefit from him too much.

I would take him with Jack (he is killy master, believe me), Viks or Von Schill.

I always take him with Levi :D

Are you making Jack killy by using the charge trick (put on firing squad injustice with the first attack, then rip it off with the second)? I'm most interested in trying the effigy with Jack since I feel like the cover will be useful, but I haven't worked out how to make Jack particualrly killy (disclaimer: I am very new to the game, and I still have a LOT to learn with Jack) - I find myself needing cards/suits with him though so the extra SS could be really handy if I can get him to start merking models.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, daniello_s said:

I wouldn't bother taking him with Tara or Hamelin as they would not benefit from him too much.

I would take him with Jack (he is killy master, believe me), Viks or Von Schill.

I always take him with Levi :D

You left out my favorite: Misaki. ;)

One of my favorite tactics with Misaki and the Effigy is the consistent cycling of the final soulstone in her cache for the :crow:crow trigger on Assassinate.  Throw Tally Sheet on her, and it's self sustaining throughout the whole game. 

2 hours ago, apes-ma said: