Jump to content
Samsson

Does Wesley "inherit" upgrades?

Recommended Posts

Hi guys!

I thought of a question while playing with my beloved Brewmaster yesterday. We all know that Wesley is always ready to pick up where the Brewmaster left of, and he is doing a fine job at it as well. But I never had to consider this before yesterday:

Does the "new Brewmaster" have the same upgrades as the old one? Wesley's ability only says summon a Brewmaster miniature but nothing about the old one, so I am guessing it does not get the upgrades "for free"...?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Core Rulebook, page 51:

Summoning and Upgrades

When a model is summoned it is summoned without any Upgrades. Unless a rule specifically states otherwise, summoned models may not have any Upgrades when they are summoned.

 and "There must always be one" just summons a new brewmaster and sacrifices Wesley.  No "inheritance", duplication, or transfer of upgrades (or even conditions) specified.

Edited by solkan

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information