first outing with Zoraida... ever!!!

Jewomie

So, you know it is an ill omen when you declare Gremlins, and your Opponent's first words are, "Oh dude... don't hate me..."

Last night I had my first game with Zoriada (ever) and hired her as a gremlin master. We played 41 ss had Reckoning, and I took deliver message and squatter's rights. My buddy took Deliver Message and Breakthrough.

I knew I would need to be killy, but had my heart set on trying Z after ignoring her since 2009 when I started playing. So I took her and figured I would load up on Kin models to try to shore up the killing power. My crew looked something like this

Zoraida
-Crystal Ball
-Hex Bag
-Hexed Among You
Voodoo Doll
Waldgeist
Francois
Raphael
Remi
Wild Boar

My opponent took
Viktoria
Viktoria2
Malifaux Child
Ama No Zaku
Freikorps Strongarm
Desperate Merc

Killjoy

I used the Hexed among you upgrade to drop the Wild Boar on his half of the table knowing full well it would get killed but hoping that since I couldn't control it with hog wisperers or anything, that he would just run amok back there for a minute and at least tie my opponent up for a turn. MAYBE I would get a deliver message, but I wasn't counting on that. I also deployed my Waldgeist at about the center line in cover.

His first activation? charged the pig with Sword Vik and killed it. lol. so... yeah...

As the game went on I realized that you should never hire the voodoo doll, and instead summon it. it is way too slow to keep up with Z (even without her flight upgrade) and it needs to be within 12 inches to hem to the target. so... I sacked the one I hired in favor of one i attached to the strong arm. then it got fun for a while.

Z was in and out of melee with the strong arm and sword vik. they would make some attacks, then I would use Repulsive to bump them away. it was cool. I like the old lady... just need to figure out how to keep her close to combat, but not IN combat so she can mess with people. lol.