Crew selection help - Colette Reckoning?

Haunter

Greetings Hivemind,

I'm a relative newbie prepping for a game against another relative newbie this weekend.  We've already drawn strats/schemes and we've got:

Reckoning

ALITS

Breakthrough

Distract

Murder Protege

Vendetta

I'm reasonably sure my opponent will be running Seamus with CCK, Sybelle, Bete Noire and some Belles and Doxies.  Limited model selection, though there's always room for surprises!

I'm bringing Colette with... um... some friends?  I'm struggling with just what to bring.  I've got a somewhat limited pool, and some possible loaners from a friend.  Conventional wisdom for Reckoning is to maximize Big Hitty Models, is it not?  

The front runner contenders for my crew are some combination of Cassandra, Howard, Joss, Mech Rider, Blessed of December, December Acolyte, Convict Gunslinger.  Those are pretty much the 7SS+ models at my disposal.

Things I'm unsure of:

Model count - I can build a crew with ~4-5 models.  Too few?  I worry about being badly outactivated.

Getting facerolled with Lure - he tends to bring 2-3 Belles because that's what he has on hand.  If one of my high value models gets pounce partied, I can quickly lose a quarter of my crew!

Seamus is going to shoot holes in my everything.  It's that thing he does.  Again, few high value targets = greater risk.  Any tricks or suggestions on shutting him down?

How vital is Terrifying to Howie's survival?  It's only vs. Living, which... well, his crew is not.

Is Mech Rider a liability given that a big part of her cool factors is borking out new constructs for the last half of the game?  I don't really want to give him a bunch of easy targets.  Is she worth her stones if I don't use her (0)?  Decent damage, decent resilience, hilariously awful triggers, but is she worth it?

I was pondering a couple Frozen Heart models to help get around Seamus and Sybelle's Terrifying.  Plus, they seem reasonably hitty.  Worthwhile or insufficient?