Thulis's collection and WIP

Thulis

Currently, not many people actively play Malifaux in my area, but I have been told that a lot of people own it and have interest in picking it back up. I started playing in January with my wife and thoroughly enjoy it. My wife primarily plays Seamus, and occasionally McMourning. I play the Viktorias or Lilith and recently acquired The Dreamer.

Some models still need a touchup here and there, but

Here's some snapshots of my currently painted, and models awaiting paint.

Seamus and belles:

qDclUjE.jpg?1

Viktorias:

adn2kVC.jpg?1

McMourning:

RVCxUFb.jpg?1

The Workbench, so many models to paint!!!:

y86Frz8.jpg?1

Finished Lord Chompy bits, next up will be the Alps, Daydreams, and Stitched together.

aRj9e8E.jpg?2

*edit Forgot to mention, but the base top part or the "stones" are just small balls of sculpey pushed onto aluminum foil next to each other after an indentation was made overtop of the base. I have all of my crew on similar bases, and the process took me approximately 1.5 hours to do them all.

I used the "normal" firmness. If I had to choose again, I would go with the extra firm. Once kneaded and warmed up with your hands, it gets almost too soft.

Edited by Thulis

So I have painters ADD, and I just paint whatever in no particular order...

So I painted/am painting some Zombie Samurai Punk Rockers, except they decided to give up on the music and slay the crowd with paired katana instead. It brings an all new meaning to Death Metal...

NSRkjBa.jpg?1

UG2Fczh.jpg?1

YBEPhdB.jpg?1

• 2 weeks later...

Almost done with Justice crew. The Judge has no base, so I didn't put him in the picture but he's almost complete. I've got to just highlight Lady J's red-tones on the sword scabbard and her shirt to make it pop a little bit more. Then I'll be doing several layers of dullcote and finish basing with some grasses/tufts to give it a more arid landscape look.

o6MCz6y.jpg