Help with McMourning vs Somer

Malal

Hi there, I'm fairly new to Malifaux (3rd game in) and am after some help. The local wargame club is having a Malifaux league at the moment and my next opponent will be a Somer crew in a shared claim jump 25SS match.

I figure I'll take slaughter as one of my schemes as we'll probably be fighting over the centre anyway but am unsure on the other scheme.

So any advice on the other scheme or what I can take to deal with him? I think my opponent will be running 4 giant mosquito's (don't think he'll be starting with all 4), a war-pig, Rami Lacroix then filling up on gremlins and pigs. Apart from Rami, I don't have the stat cards for any so no clue as to his strengths/weaknesses/abilities other than the mosquitos have a high def and wp.

All advice greatfully received ;)

I like His Fattness idea of using the Drowned, kind of creates a mutually assured destruction if I can get them close enough to his Mosquito's and he uses pull my finger.

Was looking at Crooked Men also but doesn't pull my finger have no resist so their def won't help?

Does anyone think Bette Noir might be a good idea? Then if he starts sacrificing models to make models at the start I can drop a nice high def model right in amongst his gang.

Still unsure about schemes (more unsure now 'cause I thought I had one picked but Ausplosion correctly pointed out it wasn't a scheme), think I might take the Doc's own scheme, I can't see me not getting 5 body parts throughout the game.

Models I've got are 3 Belle's, 4 Canine Remains, Zombie Chihuahua, 1 Drowned, 4 Crooked Men, 4 Punk Zombies, 1 Dead Doxy, Molly Squidpidge, Sebastian, Dead Rider, Bette Noir, 1 Guild Autopsy, Grave Spirit, 2 Onryo, 2 Gaki, 1 Datsue-Ba, 1 Nurse, 1 Shikome, Carrion Effigy, 3 Crooligans, 2 Night Terrors, A Flesh Construct, a Rogue Necromancy and Simulcrum 29...Yeah not been in the game that long but sometimes you have 1 too many to drink and then go on an online shopping spree *beer.goggles*