osoi does Guild

osoi

I have my Lady J starter that I use for demoing but I decided I want more and more guild for myself :) I now have a fair bit and need to get paint on them.

So starting up I have alt Lady J

IMG_3755.jpg

IMG_3756.jpg

Next up I will be working on a whole lot of constructs, starting with Ryle and a Guardian

I wasn't really crazy about the alt lady j at first, but the more I see different takes on it, the more I like it. Really nice, and I like the sort of goth look she has. Also, would like to see more close-ups of the guardian when it is finished, as I plan to start painting Hoffman's crew soon and am looking for inspiration (though your skills far surpass mine).

Cheers morella.

I will definately be taking closer up pics etc for you. If you want I can also to more of a step by step for my next construct (probably going to do my two watchers plus hunter next) showing how to get certain effects. I'm a reasonable painter but there are guys out there (and here) with a lot better skills than me, but I will help anyway that I can.

That's some nice paintjob.

It seems that, like you, a fair few people start from a white basecoat instead of black.

Maybe I should take a leaf out of that book and start using white too, Should work a treat on Rasputina and her gang if I get my hands on her :-)

In all these models I have worked over a black undercoat, I prefer working from deep shades, if I want something bright a I work a flat even coat of an intermediate colour over that, you'll see how scratchy the models look to start with, a lot of it is patience and brush control making sure you have even flat basecoats to each element (its the stage I hate doing in painting but its essential)

Ryle and the Guardian are now finished but I only have some crappy phone photos, I'll try and get some better ones up later in the week though

20120715_152104.jpg

20120715_152156.jpg

and with alt Lady J

20120715_152045.jpg