Aesop

Question

Hello All,

I'm brand new to miniatures. I saw Malifaux at a con and fell in love. One demo game later I bought the Zoraida starting box, a stitch together blister and the voodoo doll. I've played 2 games at this point so I'm still just getting the feel for everything. If these questions have very obvious answers, please forgive me.

Zoraida has a bunch of cool abilities, particularly when she's within 1" of her voodoo doll. From reading the pullmyfinger wiki, I get certain impressions of what is possible but my opponent (a seasoned mini vet) doesn't necessarily agree. So here goes and thanks in advance for the help...

1) Voodoo Doll Magical Extension: When flipping for spells using the magical extension during the Voodoo Doll's activation, do you get the benefits of Zoraida being close to the doll? ie. Does she get the +1 casting flip? Or because the voodoo doll is really the model being activated, does that not apply?

2) Conduit: Zoraida gets a +1 to casting and damage flips when close to the doll, right? Looking at the damage flip, does that only apply when she's using her voodoo pins? That's the only thing I see on her card that causes damage. I'm hoping/wondering if it applies in, say, the following example. She casts obey on the enemy model she is conduit'd to (+1 to casting flip) the enemy model is successfully obeyed, the enemy model casts a 1 spell (+1 to casting flip), it is successful, you check the damage (+1 to damage flip). Or this example, Zoraida obeys an enemy model she is conduit'd to (+1 to casting flip), the model is obey'd to charge (no flip effect), the model is successful and resolves damage (+1 to damage flip).

3) Bayou Two-Card: When can you use this ability? Is it strictly during Zoraida's activiation? Is it during any model in her crews activation? Could you use it during the voodoo doll magical extension? Could you use it during the obey'd enemy models action?