New Lady Perdita Player. Help wanted.

Lactone

Hello. I am new to Malifaux, and I am trying to figure out the best crew for 35ss games. My first purchase was the Kirai box set, but I was told by the guys at my shop that she is very complex and not the best to learn with. On top of that, I am unable to obtain the Seishen required for an optimal crew with her.

I purchased the Perdita box set, and an individual Austringer. Is this a good enough crew for 35ss games? Or should I be playing some other setup?

I know about the PullMyFinger wiki site, and have been reading up on the Perdita section, but would like to get advice from actual players who use Perdita.

Last, but definitely not least, how strong is Perdita as a master? Once I become decent at the game, is it viable to continue playing with her? (i.e. is she good compared to other Guild Masters? Or should I consider moving onto my Kirai crew and mastering her? From what the guys at the shop have told me, they said Kirai is VERY strong, just a little difficult to use properly, but once mastered she is awesome.

Any and all feedback is MUCH appreciated. Thanks!

Perdita is one of the easiest and strongest Guild master, if you'll play a lot of Guild, you will field her a lot. Personally i like Sonnia more but Perdita is more competitive. If you want to play other Guild Masters, Nino is a good addition to every crew.

If you want to add more minions, consider buying Abuela and an other big hitter, like the Executioner or a Convict gunslinger. Abuela can shotgun wedding them to the family, so they can alpha strike with the mexicans. (Oh and Perdita's totem and Abuela can obey-move the Executioner, with Perdita is 3* moves. The Executioner is slooooow but when he get's into meele he's a monster and nearly unkillable too.)

Perdita is the most successful out of the Guild masters I play (which is all of them).