Opening Act: A Newbie's Quest with Collete

Candi

Hey to all my fellow Arcanists out there. I've just started getting into this (looks to be) great game and there's no doubt in my heart that Colette Du Bois is the Master for me (worry not, I've done my research and am picking up the Viks to learn with but once I am comfortable I plan to quickly jump ship and grab season tickets for a box seat at the theater show!).

I wanted a place to deliberate, discuss and record my adventures with Colette and I intend this thread to be that place. To begin with, other than getting the starter box for my main gal, I am looking for advice on models to have 'on hand' for swapping around. Relevant to this, three of my friends are starting the game with me so I have a short list of Masters I am expecting to face off against often (Seamus, Kirai, Rasputina and C. Hoffman are the guaranteed buys amongst them at the moment).

Also, I'm looking for some general tips on getting into playing Colette and subtleties that perhaps through the good graces of your wisdom I can pick up faster than I would through experimentation.

Great Article on Playing Collette

Backstage

Here I will list the models I own as well as those on the short list for purchase

Owned

1x Miss Demeanor

1x Viktorias

1x Bishop

1x Johan

1x Taelor

1x Colette Du Bois

1x Cassandra

2x Mannequin

2x Performer

Short List

Coryphee (2 pack)

Mechanical Doves (3 pack)

Ronin Blister

Von Schill Box

Angelica / Kaeris Box?

Edited by Candi

Hey to all my fellow Arcanists out there. I've just started getting into this (looks to be) great game and there's no doubt in my heart that Colette Du Bois is the Master for me (worry not, I've done my research and am picking up the Viks to learn with but once I am comfortable I plan to quickly jump ship and grab season tickets for a box seat at the theater show!).