Question about The dreamer and wordings

Avarice711

Ok i'm fairly new to malifaux and i am curious about a wording on the dreamers card. It reads that they chare actions used and can

t use mroe than 3 general ap between them does this mean either one can make 3 general actions a turn?

example 1: a dreamer gaining flight then walk 3 times and turn into LCB and all he can do is an attack with melee expert or

Example 2: does it mean dreamer gaining flight then walk 2 times and turn into LCB and all he can do is an attack with melee expert

i tried finding it in the forums and on google and i'm sorry if this has already been answered but i don't want to be cheating

2nd question does place essiantially mean summoned but without the slow. I see this being the case just because you don't pay ss for summoned models but you are for the nightmares you place.

3rd does teddy still leave 3 scrap counters now that he is also a nightmare but it seems he retains construct.

They share 3 action points but each can only use at most 2. So one can use 2 one can use 1 most turns. Note that chomps extra attack and the 0 actions are not a part of this just the general action points.

So if you 0 action give deamer fly then use 2 walk actions. Another 0 action for nightmare friend would put out chomp as a replace Then chomp could make a melee expert attack and 1 general ap action + a 0 action as dreamer had all ready used up the second general action point for chomp.

Place/replace and summons are all different. be aware dreamer/chomp use place and replace and you will need to read up on them as they are not the same as a summons.

Bear leaves scrap counters even tho he is a nightmare.

So if you 0 action give deamer fly then use 2 walk actions. Another 0 action for nightmare friend would put out chomp as a replace Then chomp could make a melee expert attack and 1 general ap action + a 0 action as dreamer had all ready used up the second general action point for chomp.