total noob in need of help

Zwergenkrieger

Hi all,

I´m totally new to the game, I just watched some 2-3 games, though I didn´t understand much! The rules seem to be rather complicated.

Nevertheless, a lot of people recently started playing that game in my LGS and I´m thinking about being part of that group of beginners, ie I´m rather interested in starting the game.

Because the look of the models always is one of the mort important things for me, I browsed through the online store to look what models may be in my favour.

Well, Perdita decided that race slightly followed by Sonnia. I already tried to get some informations on these forums regarding both of these figurines and seems to me that Perdita is a well balanced character that is rather easy to master. Unfortunaltely I couldn´t get any informations on Sonnia yet.

Reading about Perdita she sound as if she is the right one to start with, though I don´t like the models much that are part of her boxed set, which pushed me towards the consideration that I like to buy individual models as a starter party. The models I really like due to their look are (in the named order from best to least):

Perdita

Guild Guard

Executioner

Guild Austringer

Govermors Proxy

Peacekeeper

Could I get a good starter out of these models? For starting purposes I´d like to stay away from huge investments, therefore the Peacekeeper is on the last. But if he is mandatory to have the slightest chance of winning, I´ll go and get him. ;)

Or should I rather start with Sonnias boxed set, which looks also pretty nice?

ZK

There are really no bad Guild models but you lose one of Perdita's major synergy abilities(Family and companion) if you don't field any other Oretga model(the other guys in her box set).