Malifaux Gameplay clarification for a noob!

Boze

Hey folks! Noob here! Lol

So I am intrigued by this game and am trying to find somewhere locally to get a rulebook, kinda scarce here in Vancouver though I find.

Now my biggest question is on victory conditions, is this game just a big meat grinder? Or are there objectives, scenarios etc? I felt that was the strongpoint of at-43 and am looking for something that is along those lines.

I've had a hard time finding that in reviews on the web so I am hoping you guys can help me clear that up! Thanks!!

Let's just say during a league game I moved out strong and hit all my schemes and completed the shared strategy early. Then my opponent wipe every one of my models off the table.

Too bad for him I had 7vp to his 5vp. :flute: Sorry Pete.

Yes this game is very objective based even though you do need your models to complete those objectives some objectives are as easy as killing specific models to complete. Others require holding a position or retrieving an item.

I have left my WM/H's at home to play this game. It really is that fun.:approve:

Great thanks for the clarification!

I think I'm about to jump head first into this one, it really seems to fit the bill. Now I to figure out which models to pick! Overwhelmed hurray!

I'm basically talking to myself here but idealistically I would want something with a post apocalyptic priest/human oriented kinda set up.

From what I have read the balance is pretty good in this game eh??

yah there is just so much to learn which is cool! new book and everything eh?

I am trying to look for some sort of list of models and names so i can get a better idea of what i can get into ya know?

So far i am only having luck on google images, anyone know any better? A comprehensive unit list if you will.