Kirai in a Brawl

Ratty

I'm very new at Malifaux and I've currently just started on my first crew, based off Kirai

So far I have

the boxed set

1 clam of Seishin, and I'm sculpting from scratch another 2

1 clam of Gaki

A proxy for the Lost Love.

I'm already starting to think ahead to what to add next, I probably need a few more Gaki and when the Geisha Harpies come out I'm definitely going to get 1 or 2 of them.

Now when we get to Brawl sized games I'm having a bit of trouble seeing which way this crew will go. Kirai doesn't seem to have a lot of synergy with the other resurrectionists, none of her models generate corpse counters and the Gaki in fact feed off them, this is going to leave any Master starved for flesh to work with.

Part of me is wondering if it would be best to not take a second master and take Hamelin the Plagued and Nix with the extra soulstones and then beef up on the inititial spirits.

Any ideas?

Edited by Ratty

Here's what you do.

Kirai and Nicodem, and make sure you get a datsue-ba and five canines.

No seshin to start off with. If you want to make this trick easiest, buy Hamelin the ratcatcher as a mercenary and Nix the bull terrier.

When you set up, position the canines in a ring around datsue, within 8" of Kirai, and optimally also within 6" of Nicodem. First activation, if you have Nix, use 0 Instinctual behavior on Datsue. Second activation (or first if you don't have Nix) Datsue uses harvest sinners, and you cheat down the dogs' flips. If you used Nix, maybe one survives. If you didn't, you managed to kill maybe 2 and 3 are injured severely.

Anyway, what that will boil down to is one corpse, one seishin for each dog.

Lack of synergy, you say? Consider this: Mindless zombies get up for a 0 action, are easily killable with your own attacks, and when killed produce a corpse and a seishin. That means unlimited seishin.