My first Malifaux Minis!

LoboStele

UPDATE! Lots of new stuff being added today (4/21/2011). Enjoy!

-----------------------------------------------------

OK, so the guys at my LGS just got me into this about 2 months ago. I'm a relative noob when it comes to painting, so I really took my time learning a lot of things as I've worked on these. I'm going to post them in order of completion, and it's kind of neat, because you can see how I improved, got better brushes/paints, etc.

So, I decided to start with the Viktorias box set, as I really liked the look of the pieces. I had no idea how to play the game at that point, haha. So, naturally, I wanted to dive right in, and I started with Viktoria first. Here's how she turned out.

th_IMG_1184.jpgth_IMG_1185.jpgth_IMG_1186.jpg

I next decided to dive in even deeper and move onto the other Vik, which was probably not the wisest move, but I had fun working on all the small details

th_IMG_1183.jpgth_IMG_1179.jpgth_IMG_1181.jpg

Somewhat simultaneously, I was slowly working on Taelor and Bishop. I got a tad excited around this time, as I finally picked up a spray can of satin clear coat, and I immediately coated both Viks and Taelor. The problem was, not only did I put a bit too much clear coat on Taelor, but I had forgotten to do the wash on her first. So, I tried to remove some of the clear coat, and then do some washes, and then re-do the clear coat. She ended up coming out OK.

th_IMG_1190.jpgth_IMG_1191.jpgth_IMG_1192.jpg

Bishop was next. I tried experimenting a bit with some blended colors for his hair. :) After doing the mix of yellow/orange/red, I also added a red wash on top. Funny thing, the wash got onto his face a bit. I decided to leave it, as I kind of liked the the angry look it gave him, lol. ;)

th_IMG_1193.jpgth_IMG_1194.jpgth_IMG_1195.jpg