new to the game and have an idea.

Im brand new to the game and A friend of mine has been trying to get me to get a list based around an idea of his. It uses Nicodem and a desolation engine to summon powerful minions to do my opponent in. it sounded viable at first but after looking over the stats of the characters somthing seemed a little off like perhaps theres a better way to . what do you guys think?

heres the list:

- Nicodem, the Undertaker

- Mortimer, the Gravedigger

- Nurse

- Desolation Engine

Also if you do think this sounds like a valid idea then if you could give any suggestions on how to expand it into a normal scrap sized list. and perhaps a brawl sized list.

I am a little confused at what you are trying to do, but I get the feeling you want to summon stuff, which Nicodem does pretty well all by his lonesome. If you are set on the list I would do something like

Nicodem

Vulture

Dogs x 3

Engine

Mortimer

Keep Nicodem safe and hidden. Use the vulture to pick up counters and decay (you can use decay to heal the Engine and catch people in a blast if you are lucky). The dogs are either cheap corpse counters or a drawn card if your hand is really bad, they also make nice speed bumps for your opponent. With Mortimer I would spam Fresh meat so the Engine can walk without taking damage and cast the occation exume when your hand is right for it. The biggest porblem is the list is rather :crows intensive

Here's what I'd do instead of the desolation engine.

The trouble with it is, it takes damage every time it does something. So instead, buy 4 steampunk abominations (same cost, they cost 3 each) any of which can use a (1) action to sacrifice all four and summon an engine.