Jump to content

Nexus' Omnipresent Influence clarification


Recommended Posts

Since this ability is now an aura, and a model is always considered friendly to itself, does this mean that Nexus can only perform one action from her own LoS? 

I'm presuming it means using the LoS of other models, but the way it is worded appears to limit Nexus' ability to act independently. 

Thanks in advance. 

  • Haha 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

30 minutes ago, TheMouthOfSauron said:

I'm presuming it means using the LoS of other models, but the way it is worded appears to limit Nexus' ability to act independently. 

Remember that the ability starts:

Quote

This model may draw LoS and range for its Actions from friendly Cadmus models within 12".  ...

If you don't choose to use the effect granted by the "may", then the second sentence's stuff about "draw LoS and range this way" doesn't apply because you're not doing that.

That "may" in the first sentence means you don't have to use Omnipresent Influence (the fact that it's letting you do exactly what you'd normally be able to do in the this specific situation doesn't mean you use it), so the regular line of sight mechanic is still an option.

  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information