Jump to content

The Burning Man Descends (?)


Recommended Posts

Quote

The Burning Man Descends: Change the text of the R effect to: “Choose one Fireteam not already chosen by this effect. It takes a Hit with Strength equal to the number of times this effect has been resolved by this Stratagem (including this effect).




So how does this work now, as if you flip 4 rams, you are still only allowed to resolve each effect once per suit in the conflict right?

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

You flip six cards, and then you resolve each of the six suits on those cards.  So if you get :ToS-Ram::ToS-Ram::ToS-Tome::ToS-Ram::ToS-Tome::ToS-Ram:, you're going to be resolving Tomes twice and Rams four times.

I think it's ambiguous what order you resolve the suits in--the order put into the conflict; the order listed on the stratagem; or player's choice.

Disclaimer:  As far as I can tell, the reason for the errata is because nothing on the card tells you that you to discard those cards you placed in the Conflict.  So you don't discard them until you're done resolving the stratagem.  So the old version of the Rams technically didn't work.

 

  • Agree 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information