Transportation Solutions

Thedeadclaw

So I'm fairly new to miniatures (Malifaux is my first mini game), so I may be missing a super obvious answer, but what's the best mass transportation option out there?

I don't exactly want to spend a ton of money on a transport solution, but if that's how it has to be so be it.

I'm working fairly aggressively towards having about 75% of the game. (Painting at about 200 SS a month if that gives a good reference.) I was using pluck foam because it caters well to the occasional sculpture inclusive basing as opposes to the official M2E branded bag, but I'm not sure it's sustainable since I need to bring my whole collection to events. I'm trying to build up each faction enough to be able to loan people a faction to play an event while they're still painting minis so they can jump straight into playing the game after demoing it, so carrying a large collection is essential to allow the most players possible at an event, but I haven't found a good large transport bag that can fit smaller trays. (Most of them include army game vehicle size slots built in and I just won't ever use them.) I'm at a bit of a loss, and while I know it isn't exactly a common situation I have to think someone has dealt with it before. If anyone has any suggestions I'd love to hear them. Thanks!

There are 2 common transport options out there that I know of, Foam and Magnetic.

Foam is probably easier to find on the mass marker, but there are some limitations/ risks. Some sculpts really don't fit well into some of the provide holes, and pluck foam seems to take a lot of space. I can fit my collection (well over 75% of the game) across 2 battlefoam Malifaux bags and 2 double size KR cases. Most of them are just in the fixed size holes. A few models are still problematic. I have heard people complain about the foam rubbing of paint, and some prefere 1 manufacturers foam over another. I have quite a mix and don't really care too much who made the foam.