Neverborn buying guide?

esqulax

Hi guys, I am completely new to the game and after a lot of consideration I think my first faction will be Neverborn. 

Now I know there are a lot of starter guides out there, but a lot of them are starting to be a little bit dated, so I was wondering if some of out newer release might have affected what people recommend new players to buy first?  

The masters I have been looking the most at are Dreamer, Jacob Lynch and Pandora with a slight consideration of Lilith. 

Hope you guys don't mind sharing some of your wisdom :)

I would start with Pandora or Lynch, personally Pandora, with a box of Insidious Madness, a Doppelganger, Weaver Widow, and Teddy.

Lynch, I'd go with a box of Beckoners, Doppelganger, Stitched Together, Mr. Graves, and Mr. Tannen.

Dreamer is a little tougher. Weaver Widow, Doppelganger, Stitched Together, Insidious Madness, Teddy, Lelu & Lility, and the forthcoming Bandersnatch.

You will notice pretty substantial overlap. This is intentional. Schemes and Stones also has some pretty good articles on starting the various Factions. I'd check that out, too.

Thanks for the advice guys. I was thinking about also getting Depleted for Lynch, since they fit so well with the fluff, but maybe they are not worth it? Also I really like the alternative Teddy model, so I am going to hold off on buying him till I can get one of those. Should I get Nekima instead then to have a beater? 

How about Changelings and Waldgeists are these something I should be looking at in the beginning or can I hold off on those? 

3 hours ago, esqulax said:

cool, thanks for the link.

Wouldn't Lilith require getting a box of young and mature nephelim as well so you can grow them?

If you want to play thematic, then yes. If you want to play more optimal Lilith builds, then no. Dreamer is the real Grow Master.