2nd try at this

boda317

Hello all. I started playing this 4 years ago in version 1. Sadly a certain few people killed the game for me and my want to play. But I'm back! So I have a question. What gang goes best, from never born, with the Dr from the starter set? I would love to incorporate them. If there isn't a good never born gang then who would they pair well with? Any help would be wonderful!

Well, Dr. Grimwell himself is just a pretty straight forward beater without any particular synergies. Put him wherever you want an extra beater really. Almost all of the NB masters like beaters, so which ever one you like the play style of best. Keep in mind, since you are hiring him outside of Guild as a merc, you must pay an extra point for him.

Keep in mind a new NB master is coming out in 2 weeks at Gencon for early release: http://www.wyrd-games.net/titania

Boda, I'm not sure what exactly you're asking.  Are you aiming to get back into full sized 50ss games?  Or are you playing smaller games?  Are you playing with masters, or with henchmen as the leader of your crew?  You mentioned previously playing the game back in 1st edition. Do you still have models from then?  What crews do you already own?

Dr. Grimwell is perfectly fine as a member of most Neverborn crews.  He's pretty straight forward and provides some melee damage.  At 10ss to hire him, he does compete with the usual Neverborn beaters at the upper cost range: Mature Nephilim, Teddy, and Nekima.

I got rid of all my stuff before hand. So I just now have the starter set. I want to build to a full gang, 50ss. But if I can incorporate these models in my gangarden to start that would be wonderful. I play small games now but want bigger and want to eventually have a master as a leader

Zoraida seems like she would do well with him, obey to focus and move him into position and then him getting off a lobotomy could be good. 

Lilith can tangle shadows him around.