Just starting out :)

Brucey

Hi guys!

Hopefully a fast intro... I'm 31 from Sheffield, England, and have become a first-time dad 3wks ago  :)

I'm pretty new to tabletop games in general having only been playing 40k since last year with the help of my brother-in-law (he's also going to get into Malifaux - going for Viktorias).

I've been out on my lunch break today and bought my first lot of Malifaux :) I've gone for Nicodem (the Open Grave box which I've heard is the new box set), the small rulebook and a fate deck so I can hopefully start soon.

I'm looking forward to getting into a game which looks so awesome with pretty much everyone saying how fab it is to play :) also, the community on here looks pretty ace and seems quite accepting to the new bloods/newbies :D

Thanks for reading and hope to catch you all soon :)

-Brucey :D

Hi guys!

Hopefully a fast intro... I'm 31 from Sheffield, England, and have become a first-time dad 3wks ago  :)

I'm pretty new to tabletop games in general having only been playing 40k since last year with the help of my brother-in-law (he's also going to get into Malifaux - going for Viktorias).

I've been out on my lunch break today and bought my first lot of Malifaux :) I've gone for Nicodem (the Open Grave box which I've heard is the new box set), the small rulebook and a fate deck so I can hopefully start soon.

I'm looking forward to getting into a game which looks so awesome with pretty much everyone saying how fab it is to play :) also, the community on here looks pretty ace and seems quite accepting to the new bloods/newbies :D

Thanks for reading and hope to catch you all soon :)

-Brucey :D

Welcome to the rift mate.

It's a great game have you had a go yet?

I'm in the midlands mate if you ever want a game I'd be more than happy. I have got my mates into the game showing then the rules so not a problem if your new :)

Other than that.

Welcome :)

Thanks for the replies :D