Jump to content

TheUnseemlyOne

Members
  • Content Count

    226
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

45 Acceptable

About TheUnseemlyOne

  • Rank
    Minion
  • Birthday 09/26/1987

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male

Recent Profile Visitors

859 profile views
  1. TheUnseemlyOne

    Sensei Yu and Yan Lo

    I would completely agree if Disciple was worded similarly to Mimic or Copycat. I don’t think there’s much more to say at this point. I think anything past this point is just going to be repeating ourselves, unless there’s something new to be said.
  2. TheUnseemlyOne

    Sensei Yu and Yan Lo

    That Yan Lo can take as a (0) action arguably allows you to treat it as one with the way Disciple is worded. If it were worded like other abilities that allow a model to take an action on another models card like the Changeling’s Copycat or the Doppelganger’s Mimic, which say “This model may (1) attack actions printed on any model or upgrade within (aura)3 which does not list a model by name” and “Select a (1) action printed on a non-leader models stat card or upgrades that do not list a model by name.” Saying take another models (x) action and take an (x) action printed on another models card may seem basically the same, but the specific wording can get different results. It may just be a case of wording not being as well thought out in the case of Sensei Yu and/or Yan Lo when compared to the Changeling and Doppelganger, but the wording is potentially different enough to matter.
  3. TheUnseemlyOne

    Sensei Yu and Yan Lo

    I don’t think the changeling faq really relates to this in a relevant way.
  4. TheUnseemlyOne

    Sensei Yu and Yan Lo

    I’m not sure that I can agree with this because of the wording on Disciple. “This model immediately takes a (0) action belonging to a friendly leader in play. “ If it said a (0) action printed on the models card, then I would completely agree.
  5. TheUnseemlyOne

    Assigning Schemes and Strategies

    That’s how asking questions works, isn’t it?
  6. TheUnseemlyOne

    Assigning Schemes and Strategies

    If you tap on the scheme/strategy on the left side of the screen it will show crew 1, tapping the right side gives the option for crew 2. That’s how it works on iOS anyway.
  7. TheUnseemlyOne

    6/30 Henchmen Hardcore at Gauntlet Games, Lincoln, Ne

    Spot saved
  8. There will be a Henchman Hardcore event at Gauntlet Games on June 30th. Entry is free, so just show up and play. Gauntlet Games 3231 S 13th, Lincoln, Ne The first round starts at 1:00
  9. TheUnseemlyOne

    (Likely) Stupid Question about Killjoy and Tara

    Killjoy could charge Tara. A model is only engaged by enemy models, so if Killjoy is unburied, unengaged, and Tara is the only model that can be charged, that’s what will happen.
  10. TheUnseemlyOne

    Malifaux Events at the Bugeater GT

    Will the story encounters be posted before the event?
  11. TheUnseemlyOne

    Malifaux Events at the Bugeater GT

    Thanks
  12. So I had something come up recently that I’m pretty sure I know the answer to, but wanted to confirm. Sensei Yu’s (0) Disciple allows him to take a (0) action belonging to a friendly master. Yan Lo’s Awakening upgrade allows him to take the (1) Lightning Dance as a (0) action Can Sensei Yu use Lightning Dance if Yan Lo has the Awakening upgrade?
  13. TheUnseemlyOne

    Neverborn and Outcast crews plus misc models

    Where are you located? I’m interested in a few things on your list, but shipping costs are a potential concern.
  14. TheUnseemlyOne

    Malifaux Events at the Bugeater GT

    Haven’t been able to find the rules for the events posted. Can you post a link or post them here?
  15. TheUnseemlyOne

    General Draw Methods in Ten Thunders?

    Sensei Yu can use that 0 action as well when taken with Lynch.
×