Dig Their Graves + other killy schemes/strats

Ergonomic Cat

I keep taking Dig Their Graves, because I like Titania and the Knights.  It seems like a simple choice. And I keep taking it with Hunting Party, Frame for Murder, Headhunter, etc.

And I feel like it's a bad choice, so I want y'all to tell me so. ;)

My thought process is "Oh, okay, this is a fighty pool.  Bring a pounce list."

But Dig can't be scored off a kill that scores another scheme.  Which means I have to kill at least 2 things a turn to keep up.  And if I have FFM, then I'm trying to get someone killed in the process too.  And I think that's turning me in to a bad player.

Am I right that this "synergy" is actually hurting me?  I feel like, even when it's a strongly fight-focused pool, I need to be taking one fighting and one non-fighting scheme (Claim Jump with the Knights is fine), despite my instincts....

I recently started playing ressers, and found myself falling into the same trap the you are. In the end, it only works with the right crew on extraction. You have a chance on guard the stash, but those games tend to be more spread out, and on interference and headhunter it is a no-go. 

With all Killy schemes the main thing to remember is that the enemy needs to be close to you. If the schemes and strats mean that your enemy can hide in a corner all game, you're not going to have a hard time.

the thing I found with a lure based list to try and score points is that you're generally using a few models to kill one enemy and score the points so it becomes quite an inefficient use of AP. You have to really try and set up a nice ball of death in turn 1 and 2 so that in later turns a single lure or maybe a double lure will end up killing a model. That said, you are still required to keep your models fairly close together meaning they're not going to be doing much else.