Important new purchases for faction

moosenhiem

So I recently started playing Ten Thunders on top of my Guild which I already own.  I was wondering what models go best in a multitude of crews vs what models are niche to specific masters.  I traded some other stuff to get mei fang, misaki, Shen Long, and brewmaster box sets, and also got a lone swordsman, ten thunders bros. and a katanaka sniper.  Any other additional purchases for general ten thunders that anyone would recommend?  I want the most versatility with each purchase.

You might want some obsidian oni, they perform particularly well with Shen and Mei, but i find them quite useful in most cases with any master. 

Low river monks give heals and condition removal, so u may want to consider them too.

Shadow emissary will often find place in your team.

• Like 2

I find the Shadow Emissary and Mr. Graves useful with every Master. The Terracotta Warriors and the Kamaitachi make a neat combo with almost every TT Master as well - you might want to check them out too.
Other than that, it's personal preference - if there are some models you like, just take them. Unless they are super specialized you would find most of our models useful with any Master.

• Like 2

The other suggestions here are good. Toshiro could be a good generalist for his ability to summon from corpse AND scrap markers, but would then also require Ashigaru and Komainu (and possibly Punk Zombies). Just so long as you aren't needing those :crow:mask or soulstones he'll require for summoning elsewhere.

• Like 1

you already have a good start for misaki (katanakas & sensei)

kang/ototo can be heavy beaters for shenlong crew

If you already have McCabe shenlong monks and misaki torakages works pretty well with him sword.

anyway mei needs more construct.

-)I suggest to take emissary + effige first.

emissary is strong with every master, effige is a cheap scheme activation (and a construct for mei)