Lussuria attempts to paint things...

Lussuria

So after much deliberation over the past few weeks over whether or not I should put up some photos - a few board members gave me a nudge to finally do it. Hahaha.

Now, please keep in mind - I am new to painting and miniatures in general HOWEVER I have a very talented friend who is stepping me through everything and showing me all of the different techniques. So any credit should probably head their way.

I'm posting these pictures in the same order they were painted in:

3_zps358879c9.jpg

Miranda: I spent a lot of time talking to her while I painted her. Apparently she doesn't like her feathers. AH WELL.

I should also mention that EvilBleachMan wrote me a tutorial for her hair. Even though didn't turn out anywhere NEAR as nice as his blondes -was heaps of help as I was stressing about how to do it!!

1_zps37b54246.jpg

Tiny-Dragon: As I nicknamed him. He has the wrong mouth/tongue colour. But I didn't realise until it was too late!! EEEP.

2_zpsf2db2e2d.jpg

Cerby: Painting him was a test of my mental stability and I possibly discovered that I suffer some type of uncontrollable yelling disorder with a lot of 'ARG I STUFFED IT UP, SOMEONE HELP I STUFFED IT UP'.

5_zps12b73505.jpg

Marcus: I don't have any nice photos of Marcus because I find him really hard to photograph. His eyebrows/brow line came out a tad too white hahahaha oh well.

Oh and a close up of his little flame, as it doesn't really show in the above picture.

post-13642-13911930838674_thumb.jpg

AND NOW... to hold my breath and cover my head in a paper bag. Hahahaha.

Any and all advice would be most welcome!!

P.S. SEE Nagash? I did it!!

Edited by Lussuria

• Replies 106
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images