Jump to content

Hamelin's The Void


Patzer
 Share

Recommended Posts

I stumbled on a bit of confusion concering the wording of "The Void".

Hamelin is allowed to draw a card each time the (nominated) opposing player plays a control card.

Does this mean that the Hamelin player get to draw a card even when the opposing player discards a control card (when using relentless, for instance), or does it only apply when cards are added by cheating fate in duels?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It's not particularly clear, but no, Hamelin doesn't get to draw for discarded cards.

Page 24 of the Rules Manual alludes to the fact that a card is "played" for the period that it is not in your control hand, deck, or discard pile. Since a discarded card moves straight from your hand to the discard pile, it doesn't count as "played".

Mike

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information