Colette with no showgirls ?

goreshade2

I like Colette , but I'm really not a fan of the rest of the showgirls' sculpt.

So, can Colette still be competitive with no showgirls ?

I'm new to Malifaux. I recently got a Kaeris boxset and a lone Colette. Does Kaeris work well with Colette ? What other non-showgirl minions should i add to my crew ?

At the very least I would get Colette's totems (Mechanical Doves). Colette can Summon them in game, and they are deadly with Magician's Duel and then Kaeris blowing them up.

Johan is always a good choice, as he is only 5ss for Colette to take, and makes for a good melee bodyguard for your Master.

You will miss out on a lot of Colette's movement tricks, and the task is to try and make up for that by turning into a serious damage-dealing crew, with Kaeris laying down the fire, dispensing Burning Tokens, Johan flurrying on anything that gets near and Colette turning key enemy models into Mannequins.

As others have said, I think it would definitely be possible to make a crew with collette+kaeris.

You might struggle with the movement shenanigans that are a big part of playing collette, but her soulstone manipulation will be great for kaeris, as she can get a lot of mileage out of using SS.

Johan would be good, maybe a LSA, definitely some fire gamin, and I'd take a gunsmith. I'd be running a few desperate mercs in there too, but thats a personal thing :P

Union Miners are well worth considering, as they can give you back some of the mobility. Especially if your also running both Johan and Kaeris that are both M&SU members. But I think I would still use a Coryphee to give you something to switch with, and I would definitely use Doves.

Without running other showgirls you significantly hamper many of Colettes in-built abilities. Specifically the following will not work:

• Her movement tricks. Without showgrils her Illusionist ability becomes useless.