Snow Storm with Kirai

fritz the cat

Im really a fan of the snow storm model, and ive been debating adding it to my kirai list. Anyone have any experience using snow storm with kirai? It doesnt have much built in synergy with kirai being an arcanist spirit. However it can give the crew more mobility, and has a pretty nice blasty spell, and can throw up ice walls which seems situationally cool.

The crew adds even more to his mobility, and can heal him which seems very advantageous for such a tough model.

But yeah, just wondering what other people think.

PS. Less interested in if people think its optimal, and more interested if its even plausible/useful at all.

Edited by fritz the cat

Well, I have no experience with it but it's big weakness IMO is the lack of its own mobility. It has no Melee Expert or Casting Expert and relies on a (1) spell to increase its mobility. I think it would actually be useful in a Kirai crew for the humongous beatstick that she can Swirl into position to potentially Flurry on a target. A Shikome might be better, but I think this is certainly viable. Also, Freeze Heart and December's Command to add just a little mobility to another model that might need to get up there while this one is stealing the Swirl.

It is a cool model and one I might pick up eventually. I don't play Rasputina so it would kind of be just for Kirai. Maybe I would do a small Raspy crew to go with it eventually, but for now it is kind of low on my list.

So, theorycrafting it, it is not optimal. But I don't think it is completely wasted either.

I have experience with Snow Storm playing Rasputina and it wouldn't even get close to my Kirai lists.