New Player with Leveticus Questions

FilthyRich

Hello, I'm new to Malifaux (one game under my belt with Zoraida) and I find myself wanting to pick up Leveticus. I realize he is a difficult Master to play and to learn with but he and Zoraida are the two Masters that most interest me. So, I've come here with a few questions.

I've read a number of the "New to Leveticus, what should I buy" threads and I think there is a lot of information there outlining what a Leveticus player should go after when starting out. I don't want to retread old ground but I do have a few questions regarding the number of models to get.

I plan on buying:

Leveticus Box Set

Blister of Hollow Waifs

Blister of Steampunk Abominations

Desolation Engine

Blister of Necropunks

Killjoy

Canine Remains

Is one additional blister of SPAs enough (6 total models)? How many SPAs are normally generated in a 35 pt game? Also, is one Desolation Engine enough? Do enough SPAs get generated throughout an encounter to bring up a second Desolation Engine? Are two Desolation Engines overkill?

Due to what appears to be a raging Malifaux addiction I already have an additional set of models that can be fielded with Leveticus:

Collodi Box Set

Wicked Dolls

Jack Daw

The Hanged

Rotten Belles

Crooked Men

I guess my next question is what else/next? I've seen Ryle suggested with varying amounts of success. I've seen the Dead and Hooded Riders suggested (which I'll probably hold out on for initially out of symapthy for my wallet). I've also seen the Ramos spider constructs mentioned as well. Are the Riders the best next purchases? Obviously, when Ashes and Dust is released that will be the next "must have" purchase, but for models out now does anyone have any advice and/or favorites?

Thanks in advance for any and all pieces of advice and suggestions.