Hey I'm new in every way

Drolsinga

I thought the idea and imagery of the game looked fun. I'm not too into models and figurines all that much, more into deck strategies and such. So I'm completely new to neverborn.

My mall is Granite Run in Lima, PA, and I noticed a lot of people go there so I figured I'd try it out.

I have no idea where to start. lol Any suggestions? I just need a boost past the art phase of it all.

Hello and welcome.

The first things you will need if you want to play are:

The mini rulebook

A fate deck or puppet deck. They both have great art.

Some models.

Model wise your crew needs to be run by A master or Henchman. Luckily, every master or hman is also released as a starter box with some of the minions they tend to work best with. So just take a look around and see What takes your fancy.

Welcome!

I know what you mean about the art hurdle. Not that it affects me - it's maybe my favorite aspect of the hobby. But I've introduced so many people to gaming that I've had to work hardest to convince people their skills are going to be okay so they can enjoy the game. So here's the biggest advice: your skills will be okay.

Whatever your skills are. If you're with a group of mini gamers, they have seen it all. From bare metal to only primed to painted by a five year old (seriously - when my boy was 3-5 I had him paint an entire crew for me - my favorite to run but they sure look wicked!) to sloppy base coat to near competitive. Ultimately, you just have to decide to have fun with a hobby you're investing in.