Freikorps vs Cult of December

Middleton007

This is my first time writing a battle report, so be gentle.

I'm playing Freikops and my friend is using Cult of December.

Crews:

Freikorps- Von Schill, Librarian, Trapper, Flammwerffer, 2 Korpsman. 3 Soulstones

Cult of December - Rasputina, Wendigo, Ice Golem, 3 Ice Gamin. 7 Soulstones.

Strategy:

Shared Reconnoitre

Schemes:

Freikorps - Both Announced, Eye for an Eye and Gather Soulstones.

Cult of December - Both Unannounced, Sabotage and Framed for Murder (Wendigo)

Terrian:

We didn't use it all game, really it had no effect on our game at all.

Turn 1:

Freikorp's Summary:

All models advanced towards the enemy.

December Summary:

All figures advanced and Rasputina cast ice pillars in front of the Trapper.

Turn 2:

Freikorps Summary:

Von Schill kills the wendigo (+1 VP for December), Flammwerffer kills one Gamin and wounds the other two. Trapper moves and kills another Gamin. No damage or hits to crew, using Librarian DEF increase spell.

December Summary:

Ice pillars in front of the Trapper, Ice Gamin sabotages hill (+1VP for December).

Turn 3:

Frekorps: 0VP

December 2VP

Freikorps Summary: Von Schill wounds Golem, remaining Gamin killed by Korpsman and Flammerweffer.

December Summary: Target Von Schill with Rasputina's offensive spells, used two soulstones, did 5 damage. Charge Von Schill with Golem do 2 more damage.

Turn 4:

Freikorps: 0VP

December: 2VP

Freikorps Summary: Von Skill kills Golem, used one soulstone. All other models target Rasputina.

December Summary: Use another soulstone to ignore worse of the incoming damage, more ice pillars.

Turn 5:

Freikorps: 0VP

Frekorps Summary: Von Schill kills Rasputina and casts generic spell to sacrafice models to gain soulstones. Korpsmanns and Flammwerffer sacraficed for 3 soulstones. Gather soulstones scheme complete.

December Summary: All models dead.

Turn 6:

Freikorps: 2VP