Lady Justice vs. Rasputina

MissE

The boyfriend and I recently started playing (me with Lady, him with Tina) and after a fun countertop game the other night, I'm realizing that I need a little strategy help.

We played a 25 ss game, where my list was:

Lady J

Judge

Scales of Justice

Death Marshall x3

Which left me with an 8 SS pool. Awesome.

I realized almost off the bat that the Scales were basically worthless. I couldn't figure out how to comfortably incorporate it into the game, and it died pretty quickly anyway.

Because it seems like these two masters and their crews are on opposite ends of the melee/casting scale, the onus was on me to move in and make the kill, and hope that I could stay alive long enough to take her down. By the time Lady J was in charging range, she had nine wounds, and I was burning my SS cache. Is popping soulstones like candy an acceptable defense? Or should I not have been in that position?

Once I charged, I managed to take Tina down, but then died a very undignified death to a tiny ice monster...sigh.

So. I got an ugly win, and I guess what I'm looking for here is a suggestion on a good small support crew with the Lady at the helm who is going to be survivable and damaging to a casting-based team. Presumably, I need to pick up at least one of the Ortega boys and let one of the Death Marshalls go, to sort of shore up my ranged offensive situation.

Or does the problem go deeper than that...is there even a viable way to run a melee machine against a wily caster type? Or should I invest in an Ortega boxed set and bring out the guns, leaving my Lady on the sidelines?

Help, advice, assistance is appreciated, and hopefully this is the right place to put this sort of question.

Thanks all!

Hi

I use for 25ss games

Lady J

Judge

3x Death Marshal

Austringer

5 Soul stone cache