Jump to content

See the Unseen


Bas1
 Share

Recommended Posts

Out of curiousity I was wondering what models actually increase RNG that Perdita is able to ignore with her ability "See the Unseen".

Also, if something actually reduced a weapons range this ability would have no effect correct (Since it says ignores increases to RNG...)?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ellow erm was just wondering if Perditas had an ablitily i.e. see the unseen is used to ignore Pandoras willpower to willpower duel to target her, im unsure on it myself been told so by a more Veteran player so I assumed it was true (but I would be more than happy to correct them if this is wrong)

Anyone now?

Thx :D

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ellow erm was just wondering if Perditas had an ablitily i.e. see the unseen is used to ignore Pandoras willpower to willpower duel to target her, im unsure on it myself been told so by a more Veteran player so I assumed it was true (but I would be more than happy to correct them if this is wrong)

Anyone now?

Thx :D

Eric confirmed that a long while back when Perdita first came out so yes. You also ignore Terrifying, Harmless, Pityfull, and Pandora's WP-WP duel.

NOTE! you are not Immune to Terrifying, it's just you don't need to make a Terrifying check to attack someone like you normally do. She still has to make a terrifying check if she starts her activation near something with a scary face lol

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Eric confirmed that a long while back when Perdita first came out so yes. You also ignore Terrifying, Harmless, Pityfull, and Pandora's WP-WP duel.

NOTE! you are not Immune to Terrifying, it's just you don't need to make a Terrifying check to attack someone like you normally do. She still has to make a terrifying check if she starts her activation near something with a scary face lol

Isn't Terrifying checked only if you're charging or start/end in melee range? When would you be charging with Perdita?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Isn't Terrifying checked only if you're charging or start/end in melee range? When would you be charging with Perdita?

Easy. You really need to kill something but its currently tied up in combat with one of your crew. Shooting risks hitting your own guy. Charging does not.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Easy. You really need to kill something but its currently tied up in combat with one of your crew. Shooting risks hitting your own guy. Charging does not.

Good point. But you'd still get the Terrifying check since it's not a ranged strike anymore. So can you really ever ignore Terrifying with a ranged strike (Unless I am rememebering the rules wrong at work and you're supposed to do a check for ranged strikes as well)?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If Perdita wished to Charge a model with Terrifying, she could ignore the Morale Duel required by Terrifying to Charge it. She still would have to perform the Duel at the end of that Charge.

Enemy living models without the Terrifying -> # ability conduct a Morale Duel using their Wp when they end an Action or begin their activation within range of a Terrifying effect.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information