Shopping Suggestions

Vlad the Mad

Hi everyone,

I've been reading the forums for a while now, and finally decided to join the community as I'm about to go on a Malifaux shopping spree.

I'm a beginner, and I'll probably start with the Guild and the Neverborn. As for the Neverborn, I was hooked on Lilith from the start, but also couldn't resist getting the Dreamer. I was wondering if you would suggest anything else to round up the selection for the start.

I am currently contemplating the two totem options for Lilith, a pair or two of Young Nephs, and maybe a Teddy to use with the Dreamer in the future. I'll play Lilith only for the start, but after I get accustomed to the game I plan on playing the Dreamer as well.

So, with that background, what would be your shopping list in addition to the Lilith Box?

All advice is welcome!

Welcome to Malifaux. :wavey: You have been warned. :hangman:

Here is my list for you. Waldgiest blister, Young Neph blister, Mature Neph and Lilith's totem though I never really use him.

The Waldgiest is a must in my mind when it comes to Lilith. His function as a high armor hard to hit mobile screen is invaluable.

As For the Dreamer I am still waiting to see the Nightmare box teaser before I make any suggestions there.

Edited by Murphy'sLawyer

The Dreamers Box set will probably be out in month of so, so if you can hold out till then, it's worth it.

For Lilith, 100% get the box set. You will want to use Terror Tots at various points in your play with her and you will need at least 1 Mature Nephilim Model. Generally 1 blister of young (includes 2 models) should be fine. But you may want to pick up a second. As for her totem, I love it. I think it may be one of the best in the game mainly because of how nice Lilith's spells are and the totem's Love spell get huge use.

Edited by karn987
Corrected thanks to Murphy'sLawyer ;)

Don't buy two cherubs, you only need one.