1st crew, help needed-ish

Hi. I'm new to Malifaux and can not wait to play my first game. I have roped in a friend and he's got the Ramos box which, according to my math is 28 SS, so lets say we play a 30SS game so he can play with everything he has.

I bought a few minis from a site selling off Maliminis cheap:

3 Belles

3 Punks

Bete Noire

Copycat Killer

I also have the Seamus box.

Our first game might well be spent playing/rule checking in a 50/50 mix SO, for 30SS I was thinking either:

Seamus

Sybelle

3 Belles

2 Punks for 28SS + 4SS to play with

OR

Seamus

Sybelle

3 Belles

Bete for 27SS + 5SS for moments where fate needs encouragement.

Would these be good for a first game? Any other ideas (and helpful tactics) I should also consider would also be appreciated.

Thanks muchly.

Hi. I'm new to Malifaux and can not wait to play my first game. I have roped in a friend and he's got the Ramos box which, according to my math is 28 SS, so lets say we play a 30SS game so he can play with everything he has.

I bought a few minis from a site selling off Maliminis cheap:

3 Belles

3 Punks

Bete Noire

Copycat Killer

I also have the Seamus box.

Our first game might well be spent playing/rule checking in a 50/50 mix SO, for 30SS I was thinking either:

Seamus

Sybelle

3 Belles

2 Punks for 28SS + 4SS to play with

OR

Seamus

Sybelle

3 Belles

Bete for 27SS + 5SS for moments where fate needs encouragement.

Would these be good for a first game? Any other ideas (and helpful tactics) I should also consider would also be appreciated.

Thanks muchly.

I might actually recommend not fielding everything for your first game and lowering the soulstone amount. If you feel like you can handle it, though, good on you.