Playing Reva - new to faction

Hey all,

so, I’m new to the Ressers and I love original Molly and original Reva…only problem is I’m a bit rubbish at the game (still fairly new to it) as I keep hopscotching between factions.

I want to play Reva better, I’ve had two games so far and she died horribly quickly in turn 2 of game two…what’s the ideal way to play her? 

11 hours ago, Malevolence_Rising said:

Hey all,

so, I’m new to the Ressers and I love original Molly and original Reva…only problem is I’m a bit rubbish at the game (still fairly new to it) as I keep hopscotching between factions.

I want to play Reva better, I’ve had two games so far and she died horribly quickly in turn 2 of game two…what’s the ideal way to play her? 

How are you using her?

With her melee attack being able to arc through other vectors, I usually have her pretty far back. She'll often take some damage (and some stone mitigation), but then she can heal back up by using her bonus, or by killing candles with the ranged attack.

I love me Reva....the best way is as MC says above make sure you are blasting through your models. Drain off burning for positive flips and make sure you use her healing as much as possible. Once you get used to using her she is hard to pin. I rarely get her killed these days. Siphon life trigger on Feed on Grief is good to heal. You give her Graves Spirits touch for regen as well. Put loads of Pyremarkers around so if they come to you they start pinging burning. She has a great move of 7 so use it to keep them at arms length.

• Like 2

• 4 weeks later...
4 hours ago, BadLuckBear said:

What’s the best way to generate pyre markers with her crew? 

Usually the question is 'what do you need them for', but there's a few major tips to know:

• If a revenant model that makes pyre markers on kill kills a corpse candle, you get two pyre markers.
  • If you kill a corpse candle with something that removes a corpse, it still leaves a pyre behind with its demise.