Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
vulky

Timing on Lynch's Play for Blood

Question

So this came up in a game yesterday: 

Huggy has been "killed" so it's buried. Lynch activates and casts Play for Blood on an Abomination with 2 wounds left. 

Does the abomination just die before applying Brilliance, or is Brilliance applied and the abomination then dies, therefore unburying Huggy?

We resolved it as the latter, because the trigger specifies the target gains Brilliance "after succeeding", so before damaging.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 4

After succeeding triggers happen after resolving the effects of the action, which is after step 5 "Determine Success" which includes applying all the results of the action. In this case, the Abomination is killed by damage before it gains the Brilliance characteristic.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...