Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Where's Teddy?

Unnerving Aura

Question

Hey! So duing a game we had a difficult time looking for a more solid answer to a rule on an errata'd upgrade "unnerving aura" figure I would put this up.

 

Reading the errata unnerving aura, " 3'' aura if an enemy model begins its activation withing 3'' AND ends within those same 3'' he takes two damage"

 

So I would read this two ways

#1 is an enemy begins and activates within the range it takes two damage (either or)

#2 A model would have to begin and end within 3'' to have to take the two damage

Leaving toward #2 and was curious on other's opinion

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 4

I don't believe this upgrade ever received an errata. Decaying aura did, but not unnerving to my knowledge.

The answer to your question is #2. You must start and end in the aura to take dmg. That's why it's best on models like yin, where its bad to try to get away from them, but if you stay to hit them you'll take dmg as well.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...